Page tree

Versions Compared


  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.


Author name

Roles and affiliations

Main Authors:

Arwa Abdel-Aal

Clinical Research Fellow in Primary Care, Hull York Medical School

Rachel Jordan 

Reader in Epidemiology and Primary Care, University of Birmingham, Chair of IPCRG Research Sub-committee

Other Authors:

Peymané Adab 

Professor of Chronic Disease Epidemiology & Public Health, University of Birmingham

Rachel Adam

Research Fellow, University of Birmingham

Amanda Barnard 

Professor of Rural Medicine, Charles Strut University and Australian National University.

Chair, Guidelines Committee, Australian Asthma Handbook.

RACGP representative on  National Asthma  Council Board

IPCRG Chair Education Committee

Izolde Bouloukaki 

Consultant General Practitioner in the Greek NHS, Somnologist, Expert in Sleep Medicine

University of Crete, Medical School

Heraklion, Crete, Greece

Job FM van Boven 

Assistant Professor at University Medical Centre Groningen, IPCRG Expert Research Faculty

Niels Chavannes 

Professor of Primary Care Medicine

Chair of eHealth Applications in Population Health Management

Head of Research

Department of Public Health and Primary Care, Leiden University Medical Center, the Netherlands

Andy Dickens 

Research Fellow, University of Birmingham, IPCRG Research Sub-committee

Frederik van Gemert

Department of Health Science, LC Global Health, University Medical Center Groningen, Netherlands, IPCRG Research Sub-committee

Mercedes Escarrer Paediatrician, Centro de Salud San Agustín, Mallorca, Spain

President of the Spanish Pediatric Society of Clinical Immunology, Asthma  and Allergy

Paediatrician of CS San Agustin

Shamil Haroon 

Academic Clinical Lecturer, University of Birmingham

Alex Kayongo 

Research Fellow, Makerere University Lung Institute, Kampala Uganda

Bruce Kirenga

Pulmonologist at the Department of Medicine, Makerere University College of Health Sciences, Mulago Hospital

Janwillem Kocks

IPCRG Research Sub-committee

Daniel Kotz 

Professor in general practice with a main focus on addiction research and clinical epidemiology,

Institute of General Practice, Centre for Health and Society, Medical Faculty of the Heinrich-Heine-University Düsseldorf

Karin Lisspers 

Assistant Professor, Uppsala University, GP, IPCRG Research Sub-committee

Chris Newby

Lecturer in Medical Statistics

Centre for Primary Care and Public Health

Queen Mary University of London

Asthma UK Centre for Applied Rese, IPCRG Research Sub-committee

Cliodna McNulty 

Head of Primary Care and Interventions Unit at Gloucester Public Health England

Esther Metting

Assistant professor University of Groningen, IPCRG Research Sub-committee

Luis Moral

Pediatric Allergy and Respiratory Unit, Alicante University General Hospital, Alicante Institute for Health and Biomedical Research (ISABIAL), Alicante, Spain

Sophia Papadakis 

 Assistant Professor in the Faculty of Medicine at the University of Ottawa

Hilary Pinnock 

Professor of Primary Care Respiratory Medicine, University of Edinburgh, IPCRG Research Sub-committee

David Price 

Observational and Pragmatic Research Institute Singapore

Dermot Ryan 

Honorary Clinical Research Fellow, University of Edinburgh

Sally Singh 

Head of Pulmonary and Cardiac Rehabilitation at the University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust

Jaime Correia de Sousa 

Associate Professor, University of Minho, IPCRG Education Sub-committee

Björn Ställberg 

Associate Professor, Uppsala University

Stanley J. Szefler 

Professor of Paediatrics-Pulmonary Medicine, University of Colorado

Steph Taylor 

Professor in Public Health and Primary Care, Barts and the London School of Medicine

Ioanna Tsiligianni 

Assistant Professor, University of Crete, IPCRG President, IPCRG Research Sub-committee

Alice Turner 

Reader in Respiratory Medicine and an Honorary Consultant Respiratory Physician, University of Birmingham

David Weller 

Professor of General Practice, University of Edinburgh

Siân Williams

Chief Executive Officer, International Primary Care Respiratory Group